American Sprint Car Series

The American Sprint Car Series (ASCS) is a budget minded series with all cars running 360ci, steel block engines with spec Brodix heads.

Major events on the schedule include the Winter Nationals at Devil's Bowl Speedway, Riverside International Speedway’s Rock ‘N Roll 50 in April, Eagle Raceway’s Eagle Nationals in June, the ASCS Knoxville Nationals in August and I-30 Speedway's Short Track Nationals in October.

The first champion of the series was Garry Lee Maier in 1992, since then Terry Gray, Gary Wright and Jason Johnson have all won the championship 4 times. The current champion is Jason Johnson, who won the 2013 title from Johnny Herrera.

As well as the ASCS National Series the ASCS sanction Sprint Car Racing events across the country. Broken up into regions, the series sanctions racing at 70 different racetracks throughout 18 states.

The ASCS regions are: Gulf South, Lone Star, Midwest, Northwest, Frontier, Sooner, Southwest, SOD, Warrior West Texas 305 and Carolina 305.

The American Sprint Car Series 2014 Schedule will open and close at Cocopah Speedway in Somerton, Arizona. The first round will be held on Friday, February 28 and the final on Saturday, November 15.

› American Sprint Car Series

© Copyright 2006-2018. All Rights Reserved. No reproduction permitted without permission

Click here to view our Privacy Policy

2014 Top 10


series info

Country: USA

Location: National Series

Surface: Dirt

Started: 1992

Engine size: 360ci

Front & Top Wings

Weight Rule: 1475 lbs

2013 Schedule & Winners

2012 Schedule & Winners

2011 Schedule & Winners

2010 Schedule & Winners

2009 Schedule & Winners

2008 Schedule & Winners

2007 Schedule & Winners

ASCS Website