Eagle Chassis

Eagle Chassis

Eagle Chassis in action - Photos by fastfotos.com.au

The first Eagle chassis was unveiled in October 1997 at the PRI trade show in Indianapolis. A short ten months later an Eagle, driven by Danny Lasoski, won the 1998 Knoxville Nationals.

Originally headed by third-generation racer Jerry Russell, the company forged ahead in a relatively short time, thanks to great on-track success and a commitment to quality and service.

Since that first Knoxville Nationals win in 1998, Danny Lasoski won it again in 2003 and 2004 as well as winning the World of Outlaws Sprint Series in 2001 and the inaugural National Sprint Tour Championship in 2006. Eagle Motorsports have also won the 360 Knoxville Nationals 7 times, the All Stars title 9 times, the 2011 World Series Sprint title as well as 6 USAC non-winged titles.

Now owned by Australian businessman Bill Mann, the business has moved from it's original Springfield, Illinois location to Lincoln, Nebraska. Mann has injected new life into the company and has assisted introducing new innovations into the company's chassis designs.

Eagle Sprint Cars continue to excel in most major series across the globe, including the World of Outlaws.

Country: USA
Started: 1997
300 Speedway Circle,
Suite 165
Lincoln, NE 6850
Phone: 855-525-1941

Return to the Sprint Car Chassis page from the Eagle Chassis page